MiniMax Agent
Canonical page on the main site: chinaaihub.com/agents/minimax-agent
Company
Description
MiniMax's cloud agent platform at agent.minimax.io ('Minimize Effort, Maximize Intelligence'). Web app with Skills, Schedules, Websites, Research and AI PPT capability areas, persistent memory and evolving skills; includes always-on cloud agents MaxClaw ('Your 24/7 personal assistant', accessible in daily apps incl. Telegram) and MaxHermes (Beta, 'An Agent That Grows With You', self-evolution via unlocked skills). Billed via MiniMax Token Plan.
Agent Type
platform
Underlying Models
- minimax-m3
- minimax-m2.7
Tool Calling
Yes
Memory
Yes
Planning
Yes
Multi Agent
Yes
Pricing
Token Plan subscriptions: Plus $22/mo, Max $55/mo, Ultra $132/mo (5-hour rolling + weekly quota); credits 1,000 = $1. Web-app plan/pricing details require sign-in and are not publicly disclosed from fetched sources.
Deployment
cloud
Open Source
No
License
proprietary
Documentation
https://agent.minimax.io/docs/llms.txt
Use Cases
- Office, Finance and Coding 'Expert Collection' work areas
- Deep research and website tasks
- AI PPT and multimodal creation
- 24/7 cloud assistant accessible in daily apps (MaxClaw, Telegram)
- Self-evolving assistant that unlocks new skills from completed complex tasks (MaxHermes)
Limitations
- Cloud-hosted only; no self-host option documented
- First release date not publicly disclosed in fetched sources
- Web-app plan/pricing details require sign-in (not retrievable)
- MaxHermes is in Beta
- Relationship between the web app, MaxClaw/MaxHermes and MiniMax Code is not explained in a single fetched doc (treated as an ecosystem of surfaces)
Last Verified
2026-09-20
Sources
| source_name | source_url | source_type | last_verified | confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MiniMax Agent homepage | https://agent.minimax.io/ | official | 2026-09-20 | high |
| MiniMax Agent docs index (llms.txt) | https://agent.minimax.io/docs/llms.txt | official | 2026-09-20 | high |
| MiniMax Token Plan pricing guide | https://platform.minimax.io/docs/guides/pricing-token-plan | official | 2026-09-20 | high |