Skip to content

Qoder

Canonical page on the main site: chinaaihub.com/agents/qoder

Company

alibaba-cloud

Description

Commercial agentic coding platform ('Qoder - The Agentic Platform') with desktop app (Qoder IDE / Qoder), CLI (qodercli), JetBrains plugin, Cloud Agents API, and work agents (QoderWork, QoderWake). Agentic loop of understand-plan-execute-verify-iterate with plan- or goal-driven workflows, Expert team multi-agent mode, built-in browser, Memory and Knowledge Base, scheduled automations and enterprise governance. Closed-source; presented under the Alibaba Cloud Model Studio ecosystem.

Agent Type

platform

Underlying Models

  • qwen3.8-max
  • qwen3.8-flash
  • deepseek-v4-pro
  • deepseek-v4-1-flash
  • glm-5.3
  • glm-5.3-flash
  • kimi-k3
  • minimax-m3

Framework

Commercial desktop/CLI platform; Auto tier smart-routes tasks across selectable models (Ultimate ~1.6x / Performance ~1.1x / Efficient ~0.3x credit multipliers)

Tool Calling

Yes

Browser Use

Yes

Computer Use

Yes

Mcp

Yes

Memory

Yes

Planning

Yes

Multi Agent

Yes

Api

Yes

Pricing

International (qoder.com): Free $0 (one-time 2-week Pro trial, 300 Credits); Pro $20/mo (4,000 Credits); Pro+ $60/mo (6,000); Ultra $200/mo (20,000); Credit Pack $20/1,500 (1-month validity). Enterprise via contact sales. China version (qoder.cn) billing via Alibaba Cloud plans - CN pricing not publicly disclosed.

Deployment

both

Open Source

No

License

proprietary

Documentation

https://docs.qoder.com/qoder/overview.md

Use Cases

  • End-to-end delegated coding tasks (Quest mode)
  • IDE coding with autocomplete, chat and multi-agent Expert teams
  • Scheduled automations and headless CLI for CI/CD
  • Document, research, browser and desktop task delegation (QoderWork)
  • Enterprise AI coding governance and cloud agents via API

Limitations

  • CLI/IDE source is not open source; only SDKs, changelogs and skills are public
  • Free plan has limited completions; Pro trial once per account and not available on VMs
  • Unused monthly credits expire; no refunds after 24h or after credits are used
  • Tool execution limited to 500 rounds per task (IDE v1.28.0)
  • Exact launch date not publicly disclosed (IDE release notes start 2025-08-21)
  • Operating entity listed as BRIGHT ZENITH PRIVATE LIMITED; corporate ownership relationship to Alibaba not publicly disclosed

Last Verified

2026-09-20

Sources

source_name source_url source_type last_verified confidence
Qoder official site https://qoder.com/ official 2026-09-20 high
Qoder docs - overview https://docs.qoder.com/qoder/overview.md official 2026-09-20 high
Qoder pricing https://qoder.com/pricing official 2026-09-20 high
Alibaba Cloud Model Studio Qoder integration guide https://www.alibabacloud.com/help/en/model-studio/qoder-agent official 2026-09-20 high